Why no stickers?

“You look really nice! I love your costume!” I said, already climbing up the stairs.

So, it wasn’t the most sincere compliment, but I did mean it to be nice. She looked good, ready to party, ready for a good night. I can’t say I looked good – I dressed for the theme of Mardi Gras with a lot of glitter, feathers, and all-round fabulousness. It’s nice to heat the:
“You too!” As I continue the climb.

Buuuuu, not so nice.

“How nice, the returned compliment” I growl to myself. (Honestly, it was a growl – low, yet intense and a tad aggressive.

“Ha, and she calls me a bitch” I hear, a few seconds later.

Woah. Woah woah woah woah woah. Woah! WOAH!

I have never called her… that word.

Sure, I don’t like her but 1) I don’ say that word – except in quotation – see above.

2) I don’t talk about people I don’t like with people who know that person. How does she know I don’t like her?

3) I do not think she is a b***h. Yeah, I don’t like her but I have never known her well enough to call her one of those.

SO – I now feel justified in sayingneh should not say that I say she’s a b***h. Oy.

Buut – an here’s the killer – she could very well be justified in saying I’m the bitch.

You know when you learn a word and you hear t everywhere? Apparently when doing hallucinogens you see weird things (that are not the result of those hallucinogens) everywhere. I figure it’s like that. I think she thinks I’m mean – so I think t of myself.

I have approximately six weeks to fix that, before I move out. And my goodness, am I glad to be moving out.

Author: oufg

"It's been my experience that you can nearly always enjoy things if you make up your mind firmly that you will." That's me. With challenges along the way, this 21 year old is trying to find the best way to enjoy life with a love of many things, like food, reading, gardening, writing, learning, eating, working, and a rather fickle mind. If you want, tell me what you'd like me to write about - it's exhilarating to go off on tangents, like exploring an unwritten book

Leave a Reply

